Executive committee

The Executive Committee of the EAP consists of a maximum of fifteen persons: the President, the two Vice-Presidents, and the Treasurer, all elected by the General Meeting, the General Secretary, the External Relations Officer, the Registrar, the Chairpersons of the NUOC, EWOC and ETSC, all appointed by the Governing Board. The Governing Board may elect two more of its members to the Executive Committee.

Minutes of decisions taken by the Executive Committee are presented to the Governing Board.
The Executive Committee carries out the tasks of the Governing Board and is responsible to the Governing Board.

Charles Cassar

President, Chair NUOC

c/o Medilan Health Centre
Birkirkara, St. Mary Street
Malta

Mobile: +356 7949 4456
czcassar54@gmail.com

Patricia Hunt

Vice President Elect, Vice Chair UKCP

London EC3N 2LU
America House – 2 America Square
Phone: +44 75 13190739

Pat.Hunt@ukcp.org.uk
http://www.ukcp.org.uk

Celia Scanlan

Outgoing Vice President, Chair EWOC, Chair GAP

c/o The Consulting Rooms
G2 1DA Glasgow,
34 West George Street
United Kingdom

Phone: +44 787 323 2 447
cscan@talktalk.net

Assoc. Prof. Eugenijus Laurinaitis

General Secretary

c/o Dept. of Psychiatry, Vilnius University
10309 Vilnius
Vasaros Str. 5, bldg. 8, room 308
Lithuania

Phone: +370 5 2611043
Fax: +370 5 2313747
Mobile: +370 6 9881911
eugenijus.laurinaitis@gmail.com

Ivana Slavkovic

Registrar, Chair TAC

iv.slavkovic@gmail.com

Mag. Alexander Rieder

Treasurer

1070 Wien,
Sigmundsgasse 2/4
Austria

Mobile: +43 676 635 92 78
alexander.rieder@europsyche.org

Dipl.Psych.M.A Irena Bezic

Chair NUOC, Chair Ethics Committee

c/o Idemo Dalje
10000 Zagreb,
B. Adzije 28
Croatia

Phone + Fax: +38 51 3646218
irena.gestalt@gmail.com

Prof. Nevena Calovska-Herzog

External Relations Officer

11000 Belgrade,
Sundeciceva 8
Serbia

Phone: +381 64 2040888
Phone: +381 11 2851187
nevena.calovska@gmail.com

José Maria Castilho

Chair ETSC

Dublin 3,
31 Bayview, Avenue
Ireland

Phone: +353 87 2458566
castilho.j@gmail.com

Dr.med. Elfriede Kastenberger

Chair EWOC

2500 Baden,
Marchetstrasse 10
Austria

Mobile: +43 676 526 86 67
e.kastenberger@aon.at
kastenberger.at

Nicole Aknin

Chair CIM

75017 Paris,
22, rue Alphonse de Neuville
France

nicoleaknin@wanadoo.fr

Tom Warnecke

Chair Membership Committee

SW15 2PT London,
287 A Putney Bridge Road
UK

Phone: +44 7956 970509
info@integralbody.co.uk
integralbody.co.uk

Peter Schulthess, MSc, Switzerland

Peter Schulthess, MSc

Chair SARC

CH – 8001 Zürich
Schoffelgasse 7
Switzerland

Mobile +41 76 559 19 20
peter@pschulthess.ch
pschulthess.ch

Training

Psychotherapists are required to engage in extensive personal psychotherapy during their training which is up to seven years duration. Psychotherapists usually have a first degree followed by a professional, highly specialised, theoretical and clinical training which includes research methodology and continuous professional development. The EAP promotes the recognition of common standards of training throughout Europe, and will ensure their mobility across member states.

Training